/ International Advisory Board members

The external International Advisory Board (IAB) will:

  • monitor the work of the IN SITU project;
  • provide external perspectives and advice on the scientific quality and consistency of research outputs;
  • serve to connect this European project with related research initiatives internationally; and
  • provide input on its relevance with CCI practice in non-urban areas internationally.


Sylvia Amann

Senior Policy Expert, Cultural and Creative Industries, Director of Inforelais, Austria

Patrick Brouder

Associate Professor, Department of Tourism at Thompson Rivers University, Canada

Chris Gibson

(until January 2024)

Professor of Geography, University of Wollongong, Australia, and Fellow of the Academy of Social Sciences in Australia

Avril Joffe

Postgraduate Programme Coodinator: Cultural Policy and Management, Wits School of the Arts, University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa

Susan Luckman

Professor and Director, Creative People, Products and Places Research Centre, University of South Australia, Australia

Jude Ortiz

Research Coordinator, NORDIK Institute, Algoma University; and Adjunct Professor, Community Economic and Social Development, Department, Algoma University, Canada

Tim Wojan

Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education (ORISE) Established Scientist Fellow, at the National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics (NCSES) within the National Science Foundation, United States of America

File uploaded!